Skip to content

The Reston Museum. Go. You can drink beer nearby also.

November 13, 2009

3-10-08 South Riding & Reston 033

Visit the Reston Museum and then sit beside Bob Simon (Reston’s creator)

Barb: What suggestions do you have for how to spend a few hours on Saturday afternoon in Reston? I like discovering the history of things, by the way.

Steve: Well Barb, how about the history of Reston?  Head on down to the Reston Museum at Lake Anne Plaza. Afterwards, you can sit bench-ingly with the good looking founder of Reston with a water view backdrop.

I can't read this...I guess I'll have to go to the museum myself

I can't read this...I guess I'll have to go to the museum myself

Barb: My boyfriend Charlie does not want to do the museum thing …is there someplace he can drink beer while I am at the museum?

Steve: Barb, you are in luck. Lake Anne Village Center has got everything both you and Charlie need for a swell afternoon. He can relieve the weekly stress… bending an elbow, quaffing fine libations while you uplift your mind at the museum.  Afterward, you’ve got great dining choices within a couple hundred feet of the museum or where ever Charlie is drinking.

Barb: Thanks so much. Great idea! Did you get the idea for this post yourself?

Steve: Actually no. Alert reader Carol was the catalyst…she is a fan of the museum and suggested a link which I am putting in as we speak. She did not promote the idea of sending Charlie off to drink beer while you were at the museum however. I came up with that myself.

What is this Reston Bldg?

What is this Reston Bldg?

Barb: Carol sounds like an aware person…how do I get in contact with her?

Steve: She left her contact info on a comment to a previous blog…check her out.

___________________________________________________________________________________________

You came here for real estate or community information…not to read about all the fantastic things that we have to say about ourselves…so we don’t say it. You want to search for Homes? Same deal.

Go here: Search for Northern Virginia Homes Like an Agent Just play around. No hassle, no spam, we won’t bug you. Fresh listings emailed to you. Want more info. Drop us a line. You’re in control. For a regular home search click here:HomeByBachman.com Peace.

Reston homes for sale, Reston Real estate agent, Homes for sale in Reston, Reston Realtor

_________________________________________________________________________________

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

